Watch India vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2014 highlights

March 28, 2014 / No Comments

India easily won the match  in the ICC World Twenty20 against host Bangladesh by eight wickets at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on Friday, March 28.

On the surface it may seems that India has the edge, but the underdog hosts cannot be overlooked. India has won both matches in the group of Super 10, while Bangladesh has lost their first match against West Indies by 73 runs.

Toss Bangladesh India Watch India vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2014 highlights

Dhoni at the Toss

Bangladesh needs to take on India today sans those misfielding and dropped catches, which gave the game away to West Indies last time.

Their key player in that match was Al-Amin Hossain, who took three wickets for just 21 runs. Today, skipper Mushfiqur Rahim has to gear the batting line well, to match the spin attack of the Indian side, who also are well acclimatized with the conditions here. Anamul Haque might just do the trick here.

On the other side, India has won against Pakistan and the West Indians with ease and have gained back the long lost confidence in more ways than one.

India have won the toss and decided to bowl first. Indian squad is unchanged. 

Final scorecard:

Bangladesh 138 (20 ov)

India 139 for 2 (18.3 ov). India win by 8 wickets. Check the final scorecard here.

Weather forecasts say it’s going to be extreme hot in Mirpur today with the temperature reaching 39 degrees.

Fans in India and countries like Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan can catch the match live on Star Sports. The live streaming on Star Sports website can be watched here .

Local channel BTV will also have the match live Bangladesh. In USA, the match will be available on ESPN, while Fox Sports will telecast in Australia.

The squads are:

India: Dhoni, S Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit Sharma, Amit Mishra, Bhuvaneshwer Kumar and Mohammed Shami.

Bangladesh: Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Ziaur Rahman, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Al-Amin Hossain.

If the bowling department works well, the hosts will be restricted to less than 120, and if that happens, Indian batting line needs no extra mantra to win here. Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will remain the key players this time too.

Virat Kohli and girlfriend

Virat Kohli and girlfriend