Watch DD vs KXIP IPL 2014 Match live streaming & highlights on Star Sports website

May 19, 2014 / No Comments

Delhi Daredevils have the chance to defeat the mighty Kings XI Punjab on the home ground at Ferozeshah Kotla, Delhi for the 45th match of IPL 2014 on May 19.

Punjab T20 won the toss and elected to field. 

Preity Zinta at IPL 7 in Dubai 13 Watch DD vs KXIP IPL 2014 Match live streaming & highlights on Star Sports website

The action gets live at 8 pm IST. Follow the live scores here.

Watch the match live on Sony Set Max TV channel for Hindi commentary and Sony six for English. Fans in US can catch the action on Willow TV international!

Check the live streaming on Star Sports and GoCricket official sites!

Watch the match live on Star Sports website here or HERE.

The squads are as below:

Kings XI Punjab: Virender Sehwag, M Vohra, WP Saha, GJ Maxwell, DA Miller, GJ Bailey, AR Patel, BE Hendricks, Shivam Sharma, R Dhawan and Sandeep Sharma.

Delhi Daredevils: MA Agarwal, Peiterson, Murali Vijay, KD Karthik, JP Duminy, MK Tiwary, KM Jadhav, WD Parnell, Imran Tahir, Mohammed Shami and JD Unadkat.

This season has been worst for DD with just two wins from all the matches played, and skipper Kevin Pietersen knows that his squad will not reach the Playoffs for sure. For KXIP, this season has been a gold mind with wins in most matches and retaining the top two spots in the table.

For Delhi Daredevils, there is a need to win this one to leave a lasting impression. There is Kevin Pietersen for the magic, but there is JP Duminy, as well. Like in the last match, Duminy is expected to bat on the top order, although that hasn’t worked for the last match against Rajasthan Royals.

KXIP has been leading on Glenn Maxwell for most parts of the season, thanks to the incredible strike-rate of 198.08. there is Virender Sehwag to look for, and given this is his home ground, the magic is expected today. The opener can form a partnership here, which is likely to take the game forward.

There are also others like David Miller, George Bailey, Wriddhiman Saha, and Manan Vohra whocan take charge. For the bowling, they will lean on Sandeep Sharma, L Balaji, and Rishi Dhawan.

Akshar Patel might also lend support as needed. They must however reduce the extras and focus on discipline in the bowling today.

The Highlights videos can be watched here.