India vs Australia WC 2015 semi-final: Star Sports live cricket streaming & scorecard

March 25, 2015 / No Comments

Two big guns of world cricket, India and Australia clash in the semi-finals of the Cricket World Cup 2015 in sydney on Thursday.

Its going to be a day long festival for all Indian cricket fans as the match starts for them at 9:00 a,m and goes on till 4:00 p.m.

Catch the action live on Star Sports 1 for English commentary from sunil Gavaskar, Ravi Shastri and others. For Hindi commentary tune in to Star Sports 3.

Men in Blue in a huddle India vs Australia WC 2015 semi final: Star Sports live cricket streaming & scorecard

Its also going to be a big day for Star Sports as its TRP’s are likely sore to a all-time high. The ad rates for the Ind vs Aus clash are expected to be in the range of Rs 20-25 lakh for 10 seconds.

Follow the Aus vs Ind live scores on

According to Star Sports, “On an average, the World Cup matches have been fetching a television rating of 12-13 TVR.

“The match on Thursday is going to be a tougher match to win than the one played against Pakistan and is sure to see an increase in viewership. My expectation is that the rating could be between 16-18 TVR.

“You get a mass audience, across target groups, in one place. And this is a marquee event that comes once in four years. India’s performance has been exceptional and all sponsors have got their money’s worth.” he said.

Star Sports will also be live streaming online the matches at its official website

Both the teams are unlikely to tinker with their winning competition. The squads of both the teams are as below:

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith, Michael Clarke (c), Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood.

India : Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami.

After the world cup, the Indian cricket team will be touring Bangladesh to play two Tests and three-ODI series.

Follow live score: